Reviews

Testimonials

Over 70 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ on Google, Yelp & Facebook!

Date: May 4, 2019

Christine was great, went in for the first time for an eyebrow wax and tint and loved it!

-Maria Ramirez

Date: May 2, 2019

Cristine is wonderful and very professional. She developed a great rapport with me to help me calm down my nerves as it was my first time going. I 100% recommend Ink Beauty Bar!

-Laura Hoelzer

Date: April 29, 2019

Beautiful work and high quality service. Been going there for my eyebrows and upper lip monthly wax and can't recommend them enough.

-Ariane Audet

Date: April 28, 2019

After previously having my lashes over-processed and a terrible customer-service experience at another salon, this place was the experience I needed. They were more concerned with getting the health of my lashes back on track, then merely completing the lash lift again. I met Christine and Jessica (my lash expert) and they were so congenial and knowledgeable. The business environment, decorations, ambience and attitude were so calming and professional. This was a complete 180 from my first and prior experience at the other salon.

-Rebecca McGinn

Date: April 28, 2019

I made an appointment for a Lash Lift and Tint, and a Brow Map, Wax, and Tint. My appointment was with Jessica, and she was great! My lashes and brows look phenomenal, and I would 150% do this again!

-Jessica Brennan

Date: April 24, 2019

Loved my Lash Lift & Tint with Yvette. The results are nothing short of AMAZING. Ink Beauty Bar you just got yourself a new client for life. Thank you.

-Judi Miller

Date: April 23, 2019

I absolutely loved my visit with Cristine! I can’t wait to go back again for a wax and tint!

-Brittany Prysock

Date: April 22, 2019

Best tanning experience I’ve had. These ladies are professional and make you feel so comfortable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else in Woodbridge.

-Sarah Wenstrup

Date: April 16, 2019

Came here and got an eyelash lift and tint by Yvette and she did such a great job. It was my first time getting this done and she talked me through the process and was very gentle. Highly recommend, be sure to ask for Yvette!

-Jessica

Date: April 26, 2019

My eyebrows have never looked so awesome. Thanks to Jessica I’ll be back. The place is super clean and the atmosphere is so peaceful. I had my eyebrows threaded a month ago and they were completely jacked. Jessica made them look so nice and natural and what I loved most is that she explained everything she was doing. Thank you Jessica and Ink Beauty for my wonderful brows.

-Michelle Clark

Date: April 26, 2019

I just came from my appointment with Christine for microblading and could not be happier! The salon space is relaxing, clean, comfortable and modern. The room for the appointment was organized and very well maintained. I felt completely safe/sterile and in good hands! Christine was thorough and reviewed the process with me and took the time to get everything just right. She is wonderful to chat with and has a great presence! I’m so pleased with the work she did on correcting my brows. I was so unsure how it would all go but she was fantastic and I can’t say enough good things about her and the space and the experience overall. I would 100% recommend and I will be a return customer for sure!

-Erika Bowen

Date: March 23, 2019

I had a lash lift, lash tint, and brow tint done by Jessica. She was very detailed in the process and I love the results. She gave me specific instructions on after care and was so nice. I'm definitely returning. Love my lashes and brows!

-Patricia Zeleznik

Date: February 24, 2019

Ink Beauty Bar is the top beauty salon in the DMV area. The owner, Cristine is fantastic. Not only is she very sweet and professional, she does a fantastic job. I've been to her three times for microblading (and touch-up) and a lash lift. The service was fantastic and I'm very pleased with the results. The salon is absolutely beautiful and it gives you a relaxing atmosphere. I'm definitely a permanent customer! Love this place!

-Dr. Monique Chouraeshkenazi

Date: February 23, 2019

I can't even explain how happy I am with my lash lift, lash & brow tint & wax! Jessica was so sweet and did an AMAZING job! I'm hooked!

-Carisa Christian

Date: February 21, 2019

Cristine is fantastic! I'm so glad I decided to go to Ink Beauty Bar and have my eyebrows and eye lashes done. I couldn't be happier.

-Brenda Scharp

Date: February 21, 2019

I had my eyebrows done by Christine a month ago. Love 'em!! Previously I had had the old style "permanent makeup" that had mostly faded away. At my consultation, Christine thoroughly explained the whole process and went over aftercare too. We went with a microblade / powder combination (most expensive) but well worth it! Unlike the permanent makeup of old, my eyebrows look a lot more natural. So nice to get up in the morning and look a lot more "put together!" Thank you Christine!!

-Alice James

Date: February 20, 2019

I'm very happy with the results of my permanent eye liner application. It is exactly the look I was going for. Cristine is very professional and put me at ease. She is very meticulous and answered my questions and gave good follow up instructions and care. I'm looking forward to returning for some lip color! If you've been on the fence about getting permanent makeup, this is where you want to be.

-Jennifer Coates

Date: February 18, 2019

Very clean nicely decorated professional office. Felt very comfortable with Christine. She was so knowledgeable and took care in making sure my needs were taken care of and explained everything she was doing throughout the process. Very happy with my results.!

-Delene Meidlinger

Date: February 12, 2019

I just had my eyebrows and eyeliner done with Christine and they look very nice. Christine is an artist! She answered all my questions from what kind of machines to what kind of ink as well as her philosophy. Her online portfolio spoke volumes. Christine shop is clean, bright and very sanitary. Her prices determine a lot, the old adage of you get what you pay for generally rings true. I highly recommend Christine!

-Wanda Cortes

Date: February 17, 2018

Christine made me feel super comfortable with my microblading experience. Thank you!

-Alex Parker

Date: February 12, 2018

Had my lashes done today, and it was great. Christine was friendly and professional. The place was clean and very nice. I liked the one on one service. I never felt rushed and my appointment was on time. I have already scheduled another lash appointment, and have scheduled another appointment for a different service. I highly recommend the Ink Beauty Bar.

-Kendra Wells

Date: November 11, 2018

I loved my lift and tint. You can finally see my eyelashes.

-Lizbeth Gallegos León

Date: March 29, 2018

Christine was professional and more important made me feel at ease from the moment I arrived. She thoroughly explained the process prior to each step. It's only been a few days but I am LOVING my brows !!!!! Thank you for making my morning routine so much easier! Have already scheduled an appointment for my daughter- she is excited about the lash curl!!
Definitely going back - highly recommend!!

- Amparo Rodriguez

Date: March 6, 2019

Jessica was great! She was patient, and answered all my questions. The results were beautiful as well! I will definitely be a returning customer! Thank you!

- Brandy Powers

Date: November 16, 2018

Christine is the only gal who can touch my beautiful eyebrows! She's talented and understands what I want. The salon is beautiful and elegant. I am a very picky person with high expectations & feel privileged to have her!!!!

- Sarah Drouin

Date: August 18, 2018

I discovered this place in a last minute search for someone to do my make-up for a date night and I am so glad I did! Very clean, modern and relaxing! Jessica did my make-up and it was perfect, just the right amount of glam without making me feel uncomfortable. I especially enjoyed how confident Jessica's demeanor was because I felt safe and confident knowing that I was going to walk out of there looking GREAT without asking her to redo anything. The last time someone did my makeup, I went home and washed it all off because I hated it, so I was happy I didn't waste my time or money because Jessica did a great job. I suck at writing reviews, but I had a great experience at Ink Beauty Bar and I will be going back to try some of their other services that Jessica talked to me about.

- Melody Willis

Date: November 15, 2018

Jessica did an updo and my makeup for a formal event. She was professional and made me look and feel beautiful. I will definitely return!

- Zenia Anthony

Date: November 14, 2018

Great service and results. Very clean, relaxing, and professional. I definitely will be returning.

- Tiffany Berry

Date: October 23, 2018

Love this place. Jessica and Cristine are both professional, helpful, and personable. Always timely and always great results. Highly recommend.

- Kathy Watson

Date: October 23, 2018

I am a returning and forever client! I have had my eyebrows, eyeliner, and lips done with permanent make-up and every 8 weeks have my lashes tinted and lifted! Ink Beauty Bar is the BEST!

- Brandie Shaffer

Date: November 1, 2018

I had the best experience here. Jessica is amazing! I’m usually very nervous going to a new place for my eyebrows because I have sensitive skin. Everything about my experience was exceptional! Jessica is very nice and engaged in conversation. I will be going back to her from now on. 😊 Thank you Jessica!

- Kailyn Long

Date: September 16, 2018

I had a LashLift & Tint. Christine was very professional, warm & engaging. She is proficient in the latest techniques, she explained every step & offered two additional services ONLY after I asked about them, Lash Botox & brow tint, no upselling, at all. Her pride in her career shows in the detail she has put into the atmosphere of the salon, clean, contemporary with just a little playfulness

- Maria Lewan

Date: September 15, 2018

I got my eyelash lift and tint with Jessica and I am so satisfied with how they look, my experience was excellent. Jessica was very friendly, there was no wait (I had an appt), the salon is clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend them to everyone.

- Alejandra Alvarez

Date: August 31, 2018

Christine is amazing! High quality service and great customer service! I drive and hour just to go here instead of somewhere closer to my home.

- Ashley

Date: August 29, 2018

I went here the first time about 2 weeks ago to get my eyelashes lifted because I could never get them to hold a curl. Once I went, Cristine did an amazing job with a lift and tint! I was very happy with the results and excited to try more of their services! Yesterday, Thursday, I went to get an eyebrow tint because my eyebrows are natural very light so I fill them in every day. I went to my appointment again with Cristine and she did any amazing job with my brows, I am very picky with who I allow to do them and I am glad I allowed her to! I’ll be returning for another tint and an eyelash lift in a few weeks. Highly recommend!! Very private and she takes her time doing her service!

- Evelyn Flores

Date: July 31, 2018

I got my eyebrows microbladed at Ink Beauty Bar and I am so pleased with them. Cristine is a friendly, patient, and skilled professional.  She answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend Ink Beauty Bar if you are thinking of getting any permanent makeup procedures done.

- Elise M.

Date: July 29, 2018

Christine does excellent work! My wife and I are very pleased with the results of the work she did. Ink beauty bar was on our radar for providing many great services and maintaining a long list of 5 star ratings. Nevertheless another 5 Star was earned. Good work, clean instruments, nice environment, fair prices, and a cool chic to talk to 😉. Ink beauty bar will get more service needs in the future.

- Donny Williams

Date: July 28, 2018

I found Ink Beauty Bar through a Google search and I’m so glad I did. Christine is lovely and gives such professional care. I’ve had my eye brows waxed and tinted, lashes lifted and tinted making my summer make-up routines easier and less time consuming. Who doesn’t like gaining a few minutes each morning? I highly recommend booking an appointment. You won’t be disappointed!

- Isle

Date: July 25, 2018

I got my lash lift 2 days ago by Christine and I have absolutely fall in love with my lashes, I haven't wore mascara since then. I'm definitely coming back to get them done again.

- Iktibar R.

Date: July 25, 2018

Cristine is Amazing. She is the best at Microblading and all the services she provides. I came to her with a bad make up tattoo on my eye brows. She was able to fix the past mistake and make my eyebrows sexy and perfect. She has excellent customer service and goes out of her way to please her customer.

- Michelle Rudd

Date: May 19, 2018

This place was clean, relaxing, and super chic. Cristine was sweet, patient, and very professional. She took the time to explain everything she was doing, which I really appreciated. I was scheduled for an eyelash lift and tint & eyebrow mapping, wax, and tint. This was my first time getting these procedures/services done so I was a little nervous. Everything looks amazing - the shape of my eyebrows, quality of the lash lift, and both the eyelash and eyebrow tints. I felt zero pain throughout the entire process. I will definitely be back and will be recommending her to my family, friends, and anyone else that compliments my lashes and brows!

- Bo R.

Date: April 29, 2018

Cristine's salon is so clean and has a very relaxing feel. I got a mini facial and a lash lift + tint. I was very satisfied with both services. Have already recommended to my friends!

- Amber McKinney

Date: April 24, 2018

Cristine is amazing!!! Not only did she schedule with me weeks ago for my spray tan, she came in early to accommodate my scheduling preference. Cristine was professional, provided me with plenty of information for maintaining my spray tan, and made me feel comfortable during our session. I am pleased with the development of my tan and ready for vacation. I highly recommend Cristine at Ink Beauty Bar and will be back for future appointments!!!

- Casey Mosbarger

Date: April 23, 2018

Cristine was awesome and did such an amazing job on my lashes and brows! Highly recommend.

- Justine Touset

Date: April 13, 2018

Absolutely the best experience! Cristine was extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain and detail everything she was doing during the process and reached out to me after to ensure I was happy!

- Jessica Corbin

Date: April 10, 2018

I have blonde eyebrows so it is really hard to get it right but Christine did a wonderful job tinting and shaping mine so that they were present and full. It is very hard to find the right person to do this, so I was really happy with what she did. Because of this, I will consider microblading with her as I know she will give it the right amount of attention. I highly recommend.

- Kimberly Zimmer

Date: April 6, 2018

Great place and very clean. Christine was wonderful and I highly recommend her. She takes pride in her work and does a great job. This was my 1st time coming here, I felt very comfortable and at ease with her doing my brows and eyeliner. She did a GREAT job on both. I will continue to go to Christine!!!!

- Cindy Oglesby

Date: March 30, 2018

Cristine was professional and more important made me feel at ease from the moment I arrived. She thoroughly explained the process prior to each step. It's only been a few days but I am LOVING my brows !!!!! Thank you for making my morning routine so much easier! Have already scheduled an appointment for my daughter- she is excited about the lash curl!! Definitely going back - highly recommend!!

- Amparo Rodriguez

Date: March 12, 2018

I went in for an eyebrow wax and the lash, lift, and under-eye treatment. It was amazing! I absolutely love my eyebrows and eyelashes! Thank you so much!!!

- Marci B.

Date: March 6, 2018

Christine is amazing she really knows her stuff. Im so happy i found this place �

- Maria Leite

Date: March 1, 2018

Ink Beauty Bar deserves more than five stars! I was impressed with the technician and her ability to give me exactly the result I was wanting. She listens and respects her clients. The place is clean, quiet and state of the Art. This business is worth the drive and the professionalism is unbeatable. Spray tanning is also offered... 🙂 I going back for more procedures!

- C R

Date: February 27, 2018

Cristine is fantastic. She is very sweet, professional, and honest. I really appreciated that she told me I didn't really need one of the services I booked. It showed me that she really cares about providing people with what they really need, and not just trying to charge me more.....

- Tierney Saldo

Date: February 22, 2018

I will definitely be going back to see Christine!! After a previous location almost took off part of my eyebrow (waxing) I was very nervous to try a new place. Christine was very nice and professional. She explained everything that she was going to and me feel very comfortable.

- Bonnie Kraus

Date: February 18, 2018

Cristine made me feel super comfortable with my microblading experience. Thank you!

- Alex Parker

Date: February 13, 2018

Had my lashes done today, and it was great. Christine was friendly and professional. The place was clean and very nice. I liked the one on one service. I never felt rushed and my appointment was on time. I have already scheduled another lash appointment, and have scheduled another appointment for a different service. I highly recommend the Ink Beauty Bar.

- Kendra Wells

Date: February 11, 2018

The owner is incredibly nice and professional. The results are better than I could have ever hoped for. She is very skilled and highly trained. I will definitely be a repeat customer. I am honestly just so very pleased. The services I received were worth every penny. If you are considering beauty services, you MUST check out what Ink Beaty Bar has to offer!

- KB O.

Date: February 9, 2018

I googled great places for bikini waxing and ink beauty came up on my feed i decided to give it a go especially because it had so much positive feedback and 5 stars. Im glad i did its such a beautiful calm space. I had a wonderful experience with waxing because prior i had a horrible one at a different salon. Im glad i came in and cant wait to go back. I found my spot for waxing. I even booked my next appoitment uts a great place i HIGHLY recommand it.

- Stephanie Rasmussen